Icons-MyTello Icons-MyTello Icons-MyTello Icons-MyTello Icons-MyTello

Why customers love us:

tello.com has been called "the best thing since sliced bread"
& we have more than 10,800 reviews from our customers,
who appreciate us for:
  • Amazing customer service
  • Easily customizable plans
  • Pure freedom
  • Big savings
  • Reliable service

See what our customers have to say:

Excellent
 	4.5 out of 5 ★
4.6 out of 5 based on 10851 reviews
 	5 out of 5 ★
William Proctor
May 28, 2024
Very satisfied with service.
Very satisfied with service.
 	5 out of 5 ★
Bill
May 28, 2024
Great service for a great price!
I've used Tello for several years and I've never had any problem with them. They keep improving the service benefits and they keep the price low.
 	5 out of 5 ★
Dawn Rowe
May 28, 2024
Great prices and options!
Great prices and options! Tello also has courteous, prompt, and knowledgeable human customer support! I am very pleased. I have three plans - two phone lines on my cell phone, and a tad of data service for my iPad (for times I am not near wifi). I have been using Tello happily for several years.
 	5 out of 5 ★
customer
May 27, 2024
Excellent quality
Excellent quality
 	5 out of 5 ★
Mark
May 27, 2024
No-Nonsense, Budget Friendly Service Provider
Tello doesn't try to cheat you with 'service fees' and mysterious taxes. I pay $25.43 'out the door' for this phone service. Uses T-Mobile towers, so coverage is good. I do a lot of rural driving, and I've been surprised that Tello's coverage area is almost identical to what I had with Verizon. However Verizon charged me nearly $15 more per month. Switching to Tello was a no-brainer, I wish I had done it sooner. Highly recommended!
 	5 out of 5 ★
Mitchell
May 27, 2024
The lady I spoke to was very easy to…
The lady I spoke to was very easy to understand and was very help[ful.
 	5 out of 5 ★
Brandy Carter
May 27, 2024
Great option for cell service
Great option for cell service! I love the ability to carry over unused data if paying a day early. I tend to always have a bit left which saves on costs later. I can change phone plans and see the updated data right away. Also now able to use 5G since I have a Samsung. My last carrier didn't even offer it and where I live it makes a big connection difference and is the only thing available. All in all great service that I recommend to everyone!
 	5 out of 5 ★
Silas Fankhauser
May 27, 2024
Tello let me do what I wanted to do without any hassle or complications
I wanted more data, so I switched my plan and there wasn't any hassle. A few clicks and I had what I wanted for a reasonable price
 	5 out of 5 ★
Harry Wharton
May 25, 2024
I like the price
I like the price , and service it can't be beat ,
 	5 out of 5 ★
James
May 25, 2024
Excellent service, best price, build your own package, I am thrilled.
I came to Tello with many questions and your helpful people answered them all. I had the best experience in a long time. Excellent service, best price, build your own package, I am thrilled. Keep it up.
 	5 out of 5 ★
Robert Bautista
May 24, 2024
It was a pleasant explanation of…
It was a pleasant explanation of Sebastian regarding my concern. It was clear and understanding. Great person to talk to to get the clear whereabouts on my concerns.
 	5 out of 5 ★
Customer
May 24, 2024
Others should take a lesson from Tello
Best pricing on cell plans I have found. Wonderful, uncluttered, functional website. Whenever other companies with terribly designed web pages ask me for feedback for their website, I tell them to go to Tello and learn a lesson on how to do it the right way. Tello's customer service actually answer the phone, and are extremely knowledgeable and helpful.
 	5 out of 5 ★
Phillip
May 24, 2024
Everything I need for $12 a month
Everything I need for $12 a month. Why pay more?
 	5 out of 5 ★
Randy Johannsen
May 23, 2024
First call to care
This was my first call (I just recently switched to Tello) to customer care, and Dana was very helpful and polite. I had made a rookie user mistake, and she was able to guide me through fixing it in a few minutes. So far so good!
 	5 out of 5 ★
patricia d.
May 23, 2024
I love your service
I love your service, it is reasonable and great for someone who doesn't need a lot of data. But if I di need more it is easy to buy more and no contract . Thank you!
 	5 out of 5 ★
J de haan
May 23, 2024
Everything Tello does is superb
Everything Tello does is superb. Best customer service and tech help of any company I've ever dealt with. And best prices, too!
 	5 out of 5 ★
James K
May 23, 2024
Great phone service
Tello is a great phone service. Very affordable pricing. Never experienced any technical issues like i did with other companies. Phone quality is great. Ability to rollover mins/data. Easy and very simple to change plan at any time. Can't go wrong with Tello.
 	5 out of 5 ★
Meg
May 23, 2024
Tello is awesome for home and travel
Tello is exactly what I've been looking for. Good prices, flexible with building my own plan, and I can modify the plan at any time. I also love that I can receive text messages and phone calls over WiFi when I'm traveling abroad. I'm very happy that they use Vo WiFi instead of trying to mess around with roaming. Haven't had any issues with it 😄
 	5 out of 5 ★
Dave Werth
May 23, 2024
All good,Price.Phone,Customer…
All good,Price.Phone,Customer service,What more is there to say?
 	5 out of 5 ★
Joseph Mathes
May 23, 2024
Great Service…
Service from Tello has always been great. No dropped calls or other issues. Price is a HUGE PLUS!
 	5 out of 5 ★
George M
May 23, 2024
Good plans and coverage
I like you plans and your coverage is good for me.
 	5 out of 5 ★
José
May 23, 2024
Dear Tello Tech Support,
Dear Tello Tech Support, YOU ALL FIXED IT! I want to thank all the agents above (if I missed one so sorry, nobody is perfect except for Taylor Swift) who worked without rest to fix my problem. It was the APN settings that fixed it. I figured out I put a period in a couple places where it supposed to be a comma. Keep that in mind to tell your customers. You guys (and girls) rock! This is the best tech support I have ever had. I have been using cell companies since 1986. I will mention a few. Cellular one. AT&T, T-Mobile, Straight Talk, Boost. And I missed a few. You have the best team. Better than any of the companies I mentioned. I hope the service is as good as the tech support. Keep up the good work. I hope Tello overtakes AT&T, Verizon and T-Mobile Take care and my the universe bless you all. Thank you,
 	5 out of 5 ★
MW
May 22, 2024
Appreciation for the great service
Kate Saravia is very nice and helpful. Before I asked further questions, she had already provided me with useful resources to solve my problems.
 	5 out of 5 ★
David E
May 22, 2024
Tello works and is low cost!
The service just works and is low cost in a way that I thought only people outside of the United States were able to get for wireless service.
 	5 out of 5 ★
Jaime Sepulveda
May 22, 2024
You guys are awesome
You guys are awesome Great service
 	5 out of 5 ★
KF
May 21, 2024
Simple, affordable and flexible.
I have been using Tello for over two years. Service is great and wifi calling is avail. It is easy to add family members and make any plan changes. Everything is very easy on their website and the plans are very affordable. I have friends who pay 3x what I do and don't even get mobile hotspot included. One bit of feedback is that the mobile app is a little dated and not as feature filled as the website.
 	5 out of 5 ★
Satisfied Customer
May 21, 2024
Great customer service
The initial rep that I had spoken with was patient and knowledgeable in guiding me through the setup process.
 	5 out of 5 ★
Feefee
May 21, 2024
I joined this service on my other…
I joined this service on my other phone, so far so good.
 	5 out of 5 ★
Bet
May 21, 2024
No hassels
No hassels, you just bill me once a month & everything renews
 	5 out of 5 ★
Venera Bikbaeva
May 21, 2024
Good company
Great service
 	5 out of 5 ★
david adams
May 21, 2024
Great service at a great price!
Great service at a great price!
 	5 out of 5 ★
MW
May 20, 2024
Appreciation for the great service
Cecilia Abasto is very professional and kind in helping me become a new customer.
 	5 out of 5 ★
MARK LAVALLIS
May 20, 2024
Tello has made my life easier!
Tello is just what i needed a phone service totally Affordable and still reliable. I don't always use the phone a lot and being provided with a service that fits my budget is a very big help.
 	5 out of 5 ★
Ken Alan
May 19, 2024
Five Stars as a "Value-Based" Cellular Provider
I'm giving Tello Five Stars with the understanding that this is strictly a value-based, self-serve cellular provider. There is virtually no customer service. Tello may be the only cellular provider that displays its rates front and center in plain English. You could spend days trying to find the prices of the mainstream providers. I first got a data-only plan for my iPad. It's an older iPad that needed a physical SIM card. That was $2. Others charge $5~20. It took about a week for the card to arrive by postal mail, but it only took about 10 minutes to get it activated. There are minimal taxes and junk fees. Later I added my iPhone. That was pretty seamless too. Also minimal taxes and junk fees. The only caveat is I lost the cellular feature on the Apple Watch. Bummer. But it isn't worth another $50 a month to use a premium carrier. Apple needs to fix this as the celluar phone feature is the killer app for the Apple Watch. My only complaint is that you can't set your own billing date and have the bill pro-rated. This is truly a minimalist service that just works. Be sure you check device compatibility before you sign up. They don't have much of a selection in phones, so buy something elsewhere first. Tello is also a great option to repurpose an older phone to use as a burner phone, such as for job search or dating. Tello uses the T-Mobile network.
 	4 out of 5 ★
Apolonio Diaz
May 19, 2024
Moving my phone number to Tello was…
Moving my phone number to Tello was easy. Plans are affordable, and no hidden fees.
 	5 out of 5 ★
H Nich
May 19, 2024
Easy autopay
Easy autopay, reliable service and good price.
 	5 out of 5 ★
Mark Chiu
May 19, 2024
Love Tello
Love Tello. I'm just a basic cellphone user: emergency calls and mostly WiFi messaging & web browsing. Not an "addict," lol. Tello provides just what I need.
 	5 out of 5 ★
Raerai Ruangchan
May 19, 2024
Good service excellent price.
Good service excellent price.
 	5 out of 5 ★
Charles Holt
May 19, 2024
Loq cost plus
itis in expensive and it does the job
 	5 out of 5 ★
Ernie
May 19, 2024
1st time with Tello.
Easy to navigate the website. Everything was accurate and relevant. Very pleased with the whole Tello experience!
 	4 out of 5 ★
Ken Prince
May 18, 2024
Kind of on your own far as set-up
Kind of on your own far as set-up, but staff very helpful with any problems
 	5 out of 5 ★
MSCo
May 18, 2024
Good signal, great service, lower cost
I left t-mobile to sign up for Tello a few months ago. It was amazingly easy to rollover service even though I am technologically inept. In the first couple of weeks, there were one or two hiccups BUT I was able to chat with Tello customer support and the issues were fixed within a couple of minutes. Tello service is more reliable than the TM service was and costs 60% less. I recommend Tello to anyone.
 	5 out of 5 ★
tom nevins
May 18, 2024
the price is right plus the extra data
the price is right plus the extra data
 	5 out of 5 ★
Ted Targosz
May 18, 2024
Tello is an excellent solution for me…
Tello is an excellent solution for me as an Expat American who needs a usa phone number and only occasionally travels to USA
 	5 out of 5 ★
Rose
May 17, 2024
Dana
Dana, made it easy to cancel my previous plan that was bill for this month and switch to another plan. Thank you.
 	5 out of 5 ★
Mary Ann Fara
May 17, 2024
Dana was great
Dana was great. She walked me thru on how to open my new phone and insert the sim card. Great customer service. Thank You.
 	5 out of 5 ★
Joe Kuka
May 17, 2024
Great service at a great price
great service and the price is even better.
 	5 out of 5 ★
Rick S
May 16, 2024
Tello is easy to use and cost effective.
Tello is easy to use and cost effective.
 	5 out of 5 ★
Lucas de Aquino Luiz
May 16, 2024
Great!
Tello has been great so far for my family and I. Great value and it's quick and easy to get started.
 	5 out of 5 ★
Greg Shomstein
May 16, 2024
Great Service!
Great Service!
 	5 out of 5 ★
D'Andre Roman
May 16, 2024
Great price for amazing service
Great price for amazing service
 	5 out of 5 ★
adrewb
May 14, 2024
Cannot beat the value
Cannot beat the value, it's not hard to top up every 29 days to have the data carry over. I love this feature! I wish they would bring support for smart watches.
 	5 out of 5 ★
Bill Wilcox
May 12, 2024
Claudia answered my question promptly
Claudia answered my question promptly, provided the information that I requested, and asked if I needed more help.
 	5 out of 5 ★
Sebastian
May 11, 2024
Very competent and friendly service
Very competent and friendly service. Efficient conversation
 	5 out of 5 ★
MIchelle
May 7, 2024
Sebastian the agent helping me was insighful, knowlegable and professional!
Sebastian the agent helping me was really thorough and stuck with me until the issue was resolved. I really appreciated his calm and professionalism in resolving my issue.
 	5 out of 5 ★
SA Wong
May 6, 2024
Tello phone customer service
Jason was extremely patient helping this tech-challenged senior to create a Tello account.
 	5 out of 5 ★
Robert Ro
May 5, 2024
She is nice and patient
She is nice and patient. She listened to my questions and problems, then guided me step by step till problems solved.
 	5 out of 5 ★
Ronald Maynard
May 5, 2024
It took a few phone calls
It took a few phone calls, but finally resolved problem. The delay was 100 percent on me. I appreciate the pat8ob the te h.
 	5 out of 5 ★
Greg
May 3, 2024
Excellent help
Your representative got me smoothly through setting up my phone with the new email.
 	5 out of 5 ★
Jiten Shah
May 3, 2024
Trustworthy and reliable
For senior citizens like me (hard of hearing) the noise-free clarity of the customer-service phone line, and the excellent communication skills (Olivia and Adriana!) makes it easy to work with Tello. They are patient to hear you out (without trying to hurry you up) and willing to stay with you and guide you till your problem is resolved.
 	5 out of 5 ★
chris reynolds
May 2, 2024
Customer Service
Dana was great helping me out Thank You. Keep up the Good Work
 	5 out of 5 ★
Annette Singer
May 2, 2024
Tello is a really super E-Sim provider!!
Tello is a super E-Sim provider!!! I just got a Tello e-sim and I could not believe how user friendly the interface is. Everything about this company excels...the web interface, the app, and the ease of use. And their price plans are so flexible and reasonable. I have used e-sims with two other carriers but Tello was by far the easiest to install and they also offer very straightforward services like bringing forward you old number. When I needed customer service there was a human being on the other end of the phone who was really knowledgeable and so courteous. This company and their products are a great find and I give them my highest recommendation
 	5 out of 5 ★
Viorela Ghita
May 2, 2024
Absolutely phenomenal customer service…
Absolutely phenomenal customer service !!! They understood and helped me with everything I asked for. Im sorry i remember just Samuel but were others who helped me . He was fantastic. The plans they offer also are great, for everybody's need and budget. I can call direct oversees too, something I wasn't able to do with my old carier even though I was with them for years and paid double for half of what tello offers. I'm more than happy I switched to Tello. If I could give more than 5 stars I would. Thank you. Oh, did I mention customer service is available 24/7 ?
 	5 out of 5 ★
Larry Becker
May 1, 2024
I'm writing this to compliment Alex
I'm writing this to compliment Alex, Customer Service agent 2039. I wanted to transfer my wife's phone from Verizon to Tello, but am not very knowledgeable about cellphones. He explained why the Samsung phone my wife bought many years ago from Verizon could not be used with Tello. Not only was the phone locked to Verizon, but he also explained the important point that its firmware also made it incompatible even if we got Verizon to unlock it. I will look into flashing new firmware into the device. If I am not able to do this, I will buy a cellphone from Tello and sign up for their service in appreciation for the help Alex provided.
 	5 out of 5 ★
Rhisa Muse
May 1, 2024
Jason was amazing and very patient
Jason was amazing and very patient. He helped me troubleshoot, went above and beyond to provide useful tips, and was extremely knowledgeable about Tello and cellular usage.
 	5 out of 5 ★
Loustar
May 1, 2024
Great service, easy to use
Great service! I’m back and forth from the UK to the US and needed a service provider that can help facilitate this when I’m in an alternate country. Tello is perfect for me. I have it on a different mobile so I can use the date from my other one when I’m out and about. It’s a great price, easy to set up and allows me to speak to my family without an extortionate phone bill. To top it off their call centre is fab! So polite and helpful in answering my questions. I would definitely recommend
 	5 out of 5 ★
Susan
May 1, 2024
What made my experience great
What made my experience great? Sergio! He consistently provides outstanding customer service and goes above and beyond during every single call. I sincerely appreciate his patience, courtesy, and professionalism. Service like his is the reason my whole family has moved to Tello. Thank you!
 	5 out of 5 ★
Deep d
April 30, 2024
ALWAYS WORKING-GREAT DATA FOR THE…
ALWAYS WORKING-GREAT DATA FOR THE DOLLAR!! Dave-North Carolina.
 	5 out of 5 ★
Fred Leventhal
April 30, 2024
Sebastian
Sebastian, the service person I reached, was extremely helpful, friendly, and patient as I worked through problem of new sim card and lost phone and pin number. He resolved all of my problems expeditiously.
 	5 out of 5 ★
Daryl
April 29, 2024
Tello has great prices and service
Tello has great prices and service! Why pay more with the big carriers when you can get better service using the big name networks at a much lower price with Tello!
 	5 out of 5 ★
Ali Umar
April 27, 2024
Good English and good service
Good English and good service
 	5 out of 5 ★
Joseph Waldrup
April 27, 2024
I am a new customer
I am a new customer. While trying to activate my new Sim card I experienced a problem. Apparently my phone was still locked despite the fact that I had made previous arrangements with my old phone service carrier to have it unlocked. I had been reassured that my phone had been unlocked only to find out that it was not.your customer service representative, Jesica Cordova was able to assist with correcting the problem. During the transaction she presented herself as a well-informed and knowledgeable person with the best people skills I could possibly hope for. Her ability to communicate effectively in an intelligent manner was most appreciated. My phone is now working and I am happy to say that I am a 5 star Tello customer.
 	5 out of 5 ★
Kelley Hyde
April 27, 2024
EXCELLENTunlike my former carrier you guys are…
Unlike my former carrier you guys are great but just about everything the price is great my data is great and reception is really great but another thing last but not least that's really really important and unusual about tello is how excellent the customer service is how available you guys always are and how you are respectful nice and also you always give people useful information overall I'm bragging about tello and telling a lot of people I know they should be getting tello instead😎
 	5 out of 5 ★
Mike T
April 27, 2024
Tello has great plans that are very…
Tello has great plans that are very competitive. They sent me a sim card that worked as instructed and the best part is that you talk to a live agent for support if needed, Also, calling them to ask questions is responsive and in the customers best interest. Can't find that anywhere these days.
 	5 out of 5 ★
Karen Pierson
April 27, 2024
Wonderful customer service and telephone service
Eric was very kind, knowledge and patient💝I am NOT tech savvy and trying to do the transaction on my phone with a broken wrist on my dominant hand. I've always been pleased with all communications I've had with your "help" people as well as with the TELLO phone svc. I don't know what your pay scale is but Eric definitely deserves a raise for the help he gave me. Thank you so much,!
 	5 out of 5 ★
Juan Zuo
April 26, 2024
It is a very good experience and will…
It is a very good experience and will continue to hold it.
 	5 out of 5 ★
Evral Tatum Mcfield
April 26, 2024
Wide Fidelity calling features
This guy, was a pleasant and knowable person, he told me how to use wide fidelity calling in a foreign country, and other options that i never knew regarding m device usage in another country!!
 	5 out of 5 ★
vince mistretta
April 26, 2024
Tello is simply the Best!!
Hey I guess for all of these reviewers Tello is our secret for great prices, super service plus a whole lot more. Tello is second to none for all the other services out there!
 	5 out of 5 ★
E Oh
April 26, 2024
Absolutely fantastic
Absolutely fantastic. Had issues wanting to consider different plans. Called CS. Fast pickup. Spoke to Dana Nia. She handled all my questions and assisted with implementing my requests. Could not ask for more. Professional and knowledgeable. Been using Tello for several months before making these plan changes and it's been a reliable and satisfying experience. Good company to do business with.
 	5 out of 5 ★
S****business
April 24, 2024
All-round highly satisfying
Great price, transparent billing, excellent customer service, reliable reception. Highly satisfied.
 	5 out of 5 ★
Melissa Keena
April 24, 2024
Great and affordable
Been using Tello phone service for my older two kids for at least a year or two now and love it, very affordable, love that you can pick the service you need and will use. Never had a issue so far
 	5 out of 5 ★
Brandon Heil
April 24, 2024
Unbeatable
Good rates, great coverage, prompt customer service and no contracts. I spoke with Sebastian Palacios and was very polite, passionate and knowledgeable of troubleshooting my phone along with plan details.
 	5 out of 5 ★
Robert
April 24, 2024
Awesome Service Department
Awesome Service Department, always quick response! Phone and data service it almost perfect. In almost three years only had a service failure once and it was associated with a hurricane. Oh, and a great value too!! Thanks Tello
 	4 out of 5 ★
Richard D Strub
April 24, 2024
Very helpful and courteous!
Very helpful and courteous!
 	5 out of 5 ★
Arturo Davalos
April 24, 2024
Very convenient good Irates
Very convenient good rates
 	5 out of 5 ★
Gil R.
April 24, 2024
Tello always gives its best !
Love the price, love the service (signal strong everywhere) and easy contact via chat or email with customer service always took care of any issue. I have had them since 2016 also have activated over 30 family and friends most have kept it too. The ones that left wanted free or subsidized expensive phones. But for the value based and loyal customers have stuck around for the long haul. Outstanding cellphone mvno. It’s so inexpensive I have two cellphones
 	5 out of 5 ★
Yuting Yue
April 23, 2024
Highly recommend!
Quick response and solution, friendly staff!
 	5 out of 5 ★
ALJ
April 22, 2024
Customer support was terrific
Customer support was terrific and worked diligently with me to fix the problem. A+++
 	5 out of 5 ★
Narasimhamurthy P
April 22, 2024
Good network coverage
Good network coverage. Great plans and awesome customer support.
 	5 out of 5 ★
Melissa
April 21, 2024
THANK YOU Sebastian P.!
Sebastian P. made this a great experience! I am new to Tello and needed guidance on the best plan for my situation. Sebastian was a great listener and highly knowledgeable of the products and services that would meet my needs. He addressed a voicemail issue I had by briefly explaining the situation and providing an alternative solution. Additionally, he helped me modify my plan to one that was better suited to my needs. Thanks, Sebastian! I'll get my husband signed up next.
 	5 out of 5 ★
JOSE LITO
April 21, 2024
Exceptional customer support
What an exceptional customer support/after sales. This the carrier that I am looking for, putting customer service back to customer. Superb!
 	5 out of 5 ★
Daniel Hwang
April 20, 2024
Very Easy to control my plan
Very Easy to control my plan
 	5 out of 5 ★
George Papageorge
April 20, 2024
Fast and Easy
Fast and Easy
 	5 out of 5 ★
Craig Baxter
April 20, 2024
Works great!
I have used Tello for a few months and have had no issues.
 	5 out of 5 ★
GD
April 20, 2024
Great plans, prices, service
Great plan prices - gives you exactly what you want/need and no more. We rolled our 30-yr old landline number over to an older phone just to keep the number and to screen out all the spam calls at home. They got it switched in 24 hours, which is pretty amazing.
 	5 out of 5 ★
Will Holsomback
April 19, 2024
My account is very easy to monitor via…
My account is very easy to monitor via the app. The dashboard list every option any user could want. In activities I can monitor my daily use. I recently made a trip going through three states. I had good signal the entire way.
 	5 out of 5 ★
J. Medeiros
April 17, 2024
Knowledgable, precise and friendly
Larisa N. did an amazing job. Knowledgable, precise and friendly. I was able to overcome my problem and get the call I was expecting within 2 minutes of the problem being solved. Thank you very much Larisa!
 	5 out of 5 ★
Patricia
April 17, 2024
I love Tello!
Great prices, great connectivity, easy to navigate website, and talking to customer service is actually fast and helpful!
 	5 out of 5 ★
Alex Causey
April 17, 2024
4G LTE got change my life
When the 4G LTE got turned on I got good calls no drop outs.
 	5 out of 5 ★
bryan forst
April 17, 2024
easy to setup and use
easy to setup and use. Works well for everyone except the IRS for some reason
It’s time to be happy with your wireless service!