Help Center
Quick Links
What is a Data Add-On?
A Data Add-On is a quick way to top up your high-speed data balance or hotspot balance without waiting for your next billing cycle. It’s the perfect "boost" if you run low before your plan renews!
Available Options
Data Add-Ons are only available for active Plans that already include Data.
It's not possible to buy a data add-on for a non-data Plan.
Currently, you can choose from these high-speed data boosts:
You have two easy ways to get more data:
Option 1: From Your Online Account
Simply text your choice to 800, you can text the following options:
Available Options
Data Add-Ons are only available for active Plans that already include Data.
It's not possible to buy a data add-on for a non-data Plan.
Currently, you can choose from these high-speed data boosts:
- 1 GB
- 3 GB
- 5 GB
- Expiration: Any Data Add-On you purchase will expire at the end of your current billing cycle.
- Remaining balance: Any unused data from your Add-On will expire when your automatic renewal (Autopay) occurs.
- Rollover Tip: To keep your unused Add-On data and roll it over to the next month, you must manually renew your plan at least one day before your Autopay date.
- Hotspot Tip: Added data can also be used for hotspot.
You have two easy ways to get more data:
Option 1: From Your Online Account
- Log in to your Tello account.
- Look for the blue button labeled "Add more high-speed data".
- Follow the prompts to checkout.
Simply text your choice to 800, you can text the following options:
- ADD1GB
- ADD3GB
- ADD5GB
- Log in to your Tello account - My Settings page
- Turn ON the toggle for Data Auto-Refill
- Once enabled, a 2 GB data add-on will be automatically purchased for $5 whenever your available data balance falls below 500 MB.
Who can use it: Data Auto-Refill is available for all data plan combinations, excluding the Unlimited Data plan.
You can cancel the feature anytime directly from your dashboard. When active, you'll see Data Auto-Refill listed under Extra Plan Features.
If you ever change your mind later, you can re-enable it easily under My Settings or during your next checkout.
✅ Pro-Tip: Enabling the feature is completely free! You are only charged when an auto-refill is actually triggered.